STATE OF MINNESOTA IN SUPREME COURT

OFFICE OF APPELLATE COURTS

APR -7 2010

FILED

ADM-04-8003

IN RE JUDICIAL COUNCIL

ORDER

WHEREAS, by order dated December 10, 2004, the Judicial Council was created and its membership established; and

WHEREAS, the membership includes members serving during tenure in specified offices and persons to be appointed to staggered terms by the chief justice, as well as persons chosen by the judicial district administrators and by the court administrators for staggered terms; and

WHEREAS, the term of the Honorable Denise D. Reilly expires June 30, 2010;

WHEREAS, the term of Deputy State Court Administrator Jeffrey G. Shorba expires June 30, 2010;

IT IS ORDERED THAT the following persons be, and hereby are, appointed to serve as members of the Judicial Council for the specified term, commencing July 1, 2010:

The Honorable Denise D. Reilly District Judge Fourth Judicial District Three-Year Term: June 30, 2013 Jeffrey G. Shorba Deputy State Court Administrator Three-Year Term: June 30, 2013

Dated: April 7, 2010

BY:

Eric J. Magnuson Chief Justice

STATE OF MINNESOTA IN SUPREME COURT

OFFICE OF APPELLATE COURTS

MAY 7 2010

ADM-04-8003

FILED

IN RE JUDICIAL COUNCIL

ORDER

WHEREAS, by order dated December 10, 2004, the Judicial Council was created and its membership established; and

WHEREAS, the membership includes members serving during tenure in specified offices and persons to be appointed to staggered terms by the chief justice, as well as persons chosen by the judicial district administrators and by the court administrators for staggered terms; and

WHEREAS, the term of District Administrator Shelley Ellefson expires June 30, 2010;

IT IS ORDERED THAT the following person be, and hereby is, appointed to serve as a member of the Judicial Council for the specified term, commencing July 1, 2010:

Larry Dease Judicial District Administrator Second Judicial District Term: June 30, 2013

Dated: May 7, 2010

BY:

Eric J. Magnuson Chief Justice